The Results are in

To say this was the longest TWW (two week wait, the time period in a natural cycle between the fertile period and waiting to know if you’re pregnant) is an understatement. Every hour felt like a day, and the days felt like lifetimes. The ten days was plagued with second guessing myself and the dreaded “what-if”s. What if it doesn’t work? What if it works but it’s a chemical pregnancy? What if the zombie apocalypse comes and Baton Rouge General gets overrun and I can’t get my beta test? Well, that last one is a stretch, but you can see how it has been a long wait.

Bed rest was enjoyable for the first day, even for the beginning of the second. But by the third day.. I hate to admit it but I was ready to get back to work. Bed rest gave ample more opportunity to overthink absolutely everything.

I thought it was in my head, but at 2dp5dt (2 days past 5 day blastocyst transfer) I started having small cramps. Not bad cramps, but it just felt like my period was coming. Little twinges that didn’t stop. On 3dp5dt, if I moved too quickly or unexpectedly I would get a sharp pain on one side of my abdomen or the other. On 4dp5dt, I felt like I had to pee ALL the time, and that didn’t stop.

I had been trying to wait until 7dp, but on Sunday morning, 5dp, I gave in a decided to take a test and this is what I got….

19424057_10158852026080285_1731530654949254360_n

That…. that is a LINE. It might be faint but a line is a line! Taylor is drug administrator at 0530 in the morning… so I decided to surprise him.

I tested throughout the week and as it was supposed to the line got darker.

19601415_10158897901905285_4615386791555410946_n

My first beta test was Friday. When I saw that phone number come across the screen I felt like my stomach was going to fall out of my butt. I answered, and everything came back positive! My first beta came back at 551, which the nurse said was fantastic for a day 10 beta!

I’m very anxious to see what my second beta comes back with tomorrow!

 

One thought on “The Results are in

Leave a Reply

